Alpha Sigma Nu

Alpha Sigma Nu (ASN) is the International Honour Society for Jesuit institutions of Higher Learning. The Society inducts as members students, alumni and associates of Jesuit institutions who distinguish themselves by their Scholarship and leadership in Loyalty and Service to the institutions and the community.

Now in its 76th year since its founding at Marquette University, ASN's member institutions include all 28 Jesuit Colleges and Universities in the USA, Sogang University in Seoul, South Korea; Campion College; and the three Jesuit schools of theology in Berkeley, California; Boston, Massachusetts; and Toronto.

The Campion College chapter was founded in 2006. Its most recent collaboration with Campion's peer Campus Ministers and CSSU was a lunch of Afghan and Ethiopian foods to raise awareness of the situations of refugees in Regina and the world at large. Funds raised at the lunch went to support the work of Regina's Open Door refugee organization.

To be invited to apply for membership in the Campion College chapter of ASN, the students must place in the top 15% of their class and must have taken at least one course in religious studies or philosophy. On the basis of their credentials and an essay by which they document their Scholarship, Loyalty and Service, applicants are selected for membership in numbers not exceeding 4% of their class. Members of ASN are the best of the best students at Campion College.

ASN celebrated its centennial in 2015. Watch the video to find out more about this prestigious international organization.

To see what the ASN Campion Chapter is doing, like our Facebook page or email us!

2016/2017 Executive for the Campion Chapter:

Public Relations: 

The Campion College chapter members are:

Current Students: Paul Appleby ('15), Nathan Baron ('14), Justin Cooney ('15), Catherine Couture ('15), Ashley Herman ('15), Dallas Novakowski ('14), Danae Suchan ('15), Melanie Verhelst ('15), Rachel Willis ('15)

Graduated Members: Shane Arbuthnott ('08), Oleksandr Baran ('15), Melissa Bereti ('13), Laura Billett ('15), Kirsten Bligh ('12), Haley Bolen ('13), Joel Brochu ('12), Adam Brodner ('13), Kristen Catherwood ('12), Michael Chmielewski ('14), Gabrielle Desgagne ('14), Matthew Dipple ('11), Jennifer Culig ('06), Jordan d'Almeida ('11), Amanda Dancsok ('12), Evan Dechief ('08), Erin Donnelly ('13), Adam Dyck ('14), Aaron Eckel ('14), Maegan Folk ('10), Sarah Fortowsky ('11), Joshua Freistadt ('06), Sarah Gray ('07), Shayne Gryba ('15), Eric Hanna ('06), Sarah Hanna ('07), Breanna Hayes ('10), Anna Hengen ('15), Karlen Herauf ('08), Gina Hochban ('10), Laura Hochban ('12), Shina Hom ('15), Michael Horacki ('07), Zachary Horvath ('15), Jeffrey Hosie ('10), Caitlin Hunter ('11), Megan Jakubowski ('10), Samuel Jaques ('13), Jill Kergan ('10), Morgan Kirzinger ('11), Nadine Kirzinger ('08), Darren Kraushaar ('07), Steven Kruzeniski ('06), Danielle Laville ('08), Katelyn Lee ('10), Ashley Major ('12), Katelyn Major ('14), Andrew Malawski ('08), Patrick Malone ('15), Moira McAvoy ('08), Aislinn McDougall ('11), Chance McDougall ('14), Seamus McGrath ('15), Reed Miller ('08), Lydia Miliokas ('13), Aaron Molnar ('06), Ryan Molnar ('10), Natasha Nagel ('15), Timothy Oleskiw ('08), Victoria Owens ('15), Matthew Palmarin ('08), Natasha Pandila ('06), Michael Paul ('12), Tara Petrie ('13), Jonathan Petrychyn ('11), Margaret Pettit ('10), Chelsea Poncsak ('08), Jennifer Redler ('12), Sean Reimer ('11), Ian Robertson ('11), Tamara Ruzic ('08), April Sefton ('12), Stephen Sharpe ('11), Larissa Shasko ('15), Nicholas Schonhoffer ('06), Danielle Schamborzki ('11), April Sefton ('13), Haley Sichello ('08), Lindsay Springer ('08), Ava Tomasiewicz ('15), Linh Vu ('14), Kirstie Walker ('12), Alan Williams ('10), Kevin Williams ('12), Christopher Young ('08), Spencer Zwarych ('14)

Faculty and Staff: Katherine Arbuthnott ('13), Stephen Cheng ('08), Benjamin Fiore, S.J. ('63), Allison Fizzard ('15), Suzanne Hunter ('13), Stephen Kenny ('15), Alex MacDonald ('11), George Marshall ('12), Samira McCarthy ('07), R. Frank Obrigewitsch, S.J. ('10), Tom Phenix ('10), Lee Ward ('08)

Honourary/Alumni Members: Bishop Don Bolen ('14), Carrie Bourassa, Ph.D. ('11), Daniel Coleman, Ph.D. ('08), William Collins, OFM ('09), Robert Currie ('11), Frank Flaman ('08), Harvey Fox ('12), Randall Garvey ('15), Joan Halmo ('15), Rose Mary Hartney ('11), Georgina Jackson ('12), Curtis Kleisinger ('15), Bernadette Kutarna ('14), Robert Labbie ('15), Kenneth MacKay ('13), Msgr. Kenneth Miller ('11), Lawrence Nestman ('09), Neil Robertson ('14), Blair Stonechild ('13), Vianne Timmons Ph.D. ('10), Timothy Young, ('11), June Zimmer ('13)

For more information check out the Alpha Sigma Nu website at